PDA

View Full Version : Check out my T-Shirts!

Vividz
03-30-2009, 06:49 PM
I made some hypnotoad t-shirts and other stuff...

Check them out!

*I'm not a professional shirt designer nor have i ever said so, and please refrain from flaming me. If you have some criticism id love to hear it. Thanks :)"

Hope you like them!

LiNuX
03-30-2009, 06:51 PM
hypnotoad fan huh. but you should really read the rules, we don't allow linking to external links before you have been a member for 24 hours. I'll let this one pass with a warning.

Knibbler
03-30-2009, 06:52 PM
£80 for 50 bumper stickers?!!??

Juicyz
03-30-2009, 07:46 PM
WTF.????... $30 for a shirt. its not even a brand-name(which usually cost more), barely a design. bad economy??? LOL GL selling.

GrandMoff
03-30-2009, 07:57 PM
I'd rather shop at Target or Walmart and get a "Buy one, get one free" deal. Sorry, business is not going to flourish for you.

Exodyus
03-30-2009, 08:06 PM
... Terrible marketing.

Only Abercrombie can get away with a shirt for 40 dollars and I STILL wont buy it.
And your design is ... to say it nicely - *****ty. It's tasteless and there's no variations from one piece to the next.

You can buy shirts in wholesale bulk for 1.50 - 1.80 a shirt, depending on color and depending on how many you purchase.
Price breaks and all that crap.
Then you can heat-press them for like 25 / $10 bucks. So a starting cost for shirt making would be around 80 - 120 $.
Then turn around and sell them for about 10 bucks a shirt and you'll make double the profit.

"I'm a shirt designer!"

By this site and your 'definition', I'm a doctor cause I know about some medical stuff.
I'm an artist because I can throw an image and some text together.
I'm an auto mechanic because I can fix brakes and rotate tires.
I'm a surgeon because I've cut out bad flesh from wounds and then redressed them.

I don't think you should have let this slide, Linux.

LiNuX
03-30-2009, 08:09 PM

as long as it doesn't help anyone, I'm good...