PDA

View Full Version : I shall not ***** in other threads

Samus-Fan
05-17-2009, 09:55 PM
he was asked to host it just like every other host in the past.

and I am not a GFX Pro and I've hosted more SOTWs than most others so that renders his comment useless anyway. if you don't allow people to learn and shoot them down when they do something for the first time, they'll never turn to you for help or help you when you need it.

and it shouldn't matter who hosts an SOTW. as long as it's hosted.

Ok, but he was blaming his mistakes on him NOT being a Gfx Pro.
There are 69 other threads like this to base it off of, along with the 7 day (Week) Common Sense.
You're an admin. You run the forum. Exodyus is a member, no special position.

I just always thought a SOTW (Graphics Competition) should always be ran by someone who is a Graphics Pro, a leadership position. Not just a member.

jakncoke
05-17-2009, 10:08 PM
sorry but if you've been banned twice, your comments aren't taken seriously.

voted for exo

:laugh:

screwby.

@ the if you aren't a gfx pro you shouldn't be a sotw hoster, I disagree. New ideas are always good, and that comes from allowing more and more hosts.

LiNuX
05-17-2009, 10:17 PM
Ok, but he was blaming his mistakes on him NOT being a Gfx Pro.
There are 69 other threads like this to base it off of, along with the 7 day (Week) Common Sense.
You're an admin. You run the forum. Exodyus is a member, no special position.

I just always thought a SOTW (Graphics Competition) should always be ran by someone who is a Graphics Pro, a leadership position. Not just a member.

exo is a game reviewer...that is a special position.

everyone has their way of rationalizing - exo does it on not being a gfx pro and you and jacob are using his excuse as your own rationalization and saying that only gfx pros should host sotws.