PDA

View Full Version : To Charge or not to Charge?

TechBobble
10-29-2009, 01:06 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to Gamers-Forum, and was drawn here by the great conversations people were having and I felt like I should start another great debate.

I have been trying to decide whether or not I should go out and get a charging station for my X-Box 360 wireless and my Playstation 3 controllers. I used to have to just replace the AA batteries in my X-Box 360 controller and a tethered USB charging adapter for my Playstation 3 controller, but I was considering getting one of those base stations that charges your controllers. Mainly because I think they look cool.

Does anyone here currently own a charging base station for either system controller?

Do you have good things to say about these or do you think I should just stick to my guns and keep using the AA setup and the tethered USB?

What are your opinions?

Thanks in advance!

Trunks
10-29-2009, 01:18 PM
It really depends on how many people normally play on the 360. If you have siblings or friends that play the 360 with you a lot then get the station. If it's normally you who plays and friends come over on the weekends or w/e then I would just get a play and charge, it's just a cable that charges your controller while you play. That's what I normally use, I don't mind it at all. If you get the base station, be sure not to leave the "batteries" on it for to long, or they will die fast on you.

Scoob1988
11-17-2009, 07:44 AM
well i have the charge pack in all my controllers for my 360 because i was fed up of mid game please reconect controller one "SH*T where are the batteries oh poop i dont have any" so bought a kit now every night i stop playing i hook up my controler to the charge cable and my wireless headset to its charge cable meaning i never run out of juice

i suggest u invest

Iceskater101
11-25-2009, 10:43 AM
I have never used one
I have only used batteries and its not that bad to change the batteries