PDA

View Full Version : Please read this :) Hello btw

frostbite
07-17-2011, 09:02 PM
Hello guys and girls, i'm Eddy...

I'm from England, northeast, born in Kent. :)
I'm 19 years old!
I'm a full time student, just finished 6th form, hoping to go to uni.

More about me:
Not the typical nerd you might come across in association with a gaming, like to maintain the edge when it comes to the social side, chatting, meeting new people, pubs/bars/clubs & other such social events!

However, gaming is fascintating and gripped me at a very early age, for as long as I can remember, playing DOS games only my Dads PC after coming in from school, then i'd compete against my school mates until the world of gaming and computing developed, I have been hooked ever since.

Have always been eager to compete in gaming seeming as i'm pretty good at it, have the right tools (Decent PC and a good ethernet) so yeah have competed in tourneys for FPS, most specifically, COD 2, I loved the COD series until MW, i'm afraid it got a little too arcade-like & repetitive; unlike it's former predecessors.

Couldn't possibly list all the games I have played. I have played a wide range of games though and usually the best ones, from RTS to FPS to RPG... it goes on...

My console range varies from PS3 and PC most notably. I do prefer the PC to the PS3, maybe just because such feelings of appreciation have been ingrained into me from an early age!

I'm pretty much into FIFA for the PS3 and got up to 9th prestige on Black Ops before I got bored - unfortunately I can get too readily bored on even the most prestigious games.

I enjoyed playing WoW, had a lvl 80 but my char got hacked twice by a farmer bot, and the aggro made me quit, so that's the end of that. After that just been testing some games, probably mroe a classic games and prefer older games and the classic ones, I feel the standard of gameplay has decreased.