PDA

View Full Version : Hello, New Gamer Here

Callipygias
11-04-2011, 05:40 PM
Hi, I'm new here and I'm new to gaming, too. I hadn't played a game since... probably Asteroids, about 25 years ago, but I'm a fan of Lewis Carroll, so when I saw the art for Alice: Madness Returns I bought the game for PC. It had so many glitches I bought an XBox 360 to play it. This was a few months ago.

The next game I wanted to play was God of War III, so I got a PS3 and have played it to death.

The reason I'm joining here is to find recommendations, because I have a stack of about 14 games already, but I only play Alice and GoWIII over and over. I hope to find other games I like as much as I do those.

paecmaker
11-04-2011, 05:51 PM
Welcome to Gamers-forum, read the rules and FAQs and Im sure you will fit in here.

So, you have only played alice and god of war3, maybe for ps3 you can try out hte uncharted serie. Its a game following in indiana jones footprints wiht treasure hunting and so on.

there are probably people on the forum that can help you more.

cya on the forum. :)

JeffHarris
11-04-2011, 09:49 PM
Hello. Welcome to the forum too. :)

leonehe
11-05-2011, 04:31 AM
Hello :) I hope you like GF so far, enjoy your stay and see you around :)

Trunks
11-05-2011, 06:55 AM
Hey welcome to the forums, don't worry about being new, everyone has to start somewhere.

Triton
11-06-2011, 01:31 PM
Hi, I'm new here and I'm new to gaming, too. I hadn't played a game since... probably Asteroids, about 25 years ago, but I'm a fan of Lewis Carroll, so when I saw the art for Alice: Madness Returns I bought the game for PC. It had so many glitches I bought an XBox 360 to play it. This was a few months ago.

The next game I wanted to play was God of War III, so I got a PS3 and have played it to death.