PDA

View Full Version : Hey all

poopsterspappy
02-27-2012, 11:22 AM
Just wanted to introduce myself and say ello. I'm not exactly a "new gamer" but I am new to the forums. A bit about me. I am a game artist/level designer. I work with Z-Brush,Maya,UDK,PShop ya know the general toolset. I'm from Brooklyn but live in L.A. Just got finished with school and looking forward to working in the industry :D . My favorite games are (in no order) Half Life, Bi Shock, Crysis , Mass Effect, Halo, Batman Arkham City, Prince of Persia, Call of Duty, All the Ghost Recons, Far Cry....I guess I could go on and on. What I'm kinda hoping to do is break out of my FPS mode and get into some a RPG's. Anyhow....Hello

paecmaker
02-27-2012, 12:07 PM
Welcome to GF, its always fun to "see" new faces and its even more fun if they work with games also. :D

Stay active and have fun.

Mizel
02-27-2012, 01:17 PM
Just wanted to introduce myself and say ello. I'm not exactly a "new gamer" but I am new to the forums. A bit about me. I am a game artist/level designer. I work with Z-Brush,Maya,UDK,PShop ya know the general toolset. I'm from Brooklyn but live in L.A. Just got finished with school and looking forward to working in the industry :D . My favorite games are (in no order) Half Life, Bi Shock, Crysis , Mass Effect, Halo, Batman Arkham City, Prince of Persia, Call of Duty, All the Ghost Recons, Far Cry....I guess I could go on and on. What I'm kinda hoping to do is break out of my FPS mode and get into some a RPG's. Anyhow....Hello

‘ello and welcome :) BioShock is also one my all time fav games, so you have passed my test! ;)

Grats on finishing school, that’s awesome. And even more awesome to be able to be working in an industry that involves something you enjoy…. how are enjoying LA? I guess that wasn’t too big of a switch for you, coming from Brooklyn haha